Five new National Monuments established!

Just announced today: Five new national monuments have been established, including Delaware’s first National Park Service unit (making them the last state to have a NPS unit)

Read more about the five new national monuments:

  • Charles Young Buffalo Soldiers National Monument in Wilberforce, Ohio
  • First State National Monument in Delaware, (three sites)
  • Harriet Tubman Underground Railroad National Monument in Maryland
  • Río Grande del Norte National Monument, northwest of Taos, New Mexico
  • San Juan Islands National Monument, Washington
  • While this blog is primarily about California Historical Landmarks, these new National Monuments are something to celebrate for helping connect us with history and nature.


Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: